Croquet England Logo
Croquet England Logo

Gazette Issue 399 (October 2022) Quiz Answers

[<<] [>>] by Gazette Editorial Team
25th March 2023 (Other News)

AC Laws Quiz

Q: Ray shoots at Black and Blue with Red which hits both balls. He notices that Red hit Black first but because it would be to his advantage he elects the roquet to have been made on Blue and continues by taking croquet from Blue. Is this correct?

A: No, Law 17.2.1 states that if two or more live balls are hit in one stroke, a roquet is made only on the ball first hit

GC Rules Quiz

Q: During the game, a player complains that a hoop appears to be an unlawful width. No ball is currently a jammed ball. What happens next?

Option 1: Only check the width of the hoop once the game ends.
Option 2: Only check the width of the hoop if the opposing side agrees.
Option 3: Immediately check the width of the hoop.
Option 4: Only check the width of the hoop once a ball becomes a jammed ball.

A: Only check the width of the hoop if the opposing side agrees. Both sides must agree to check the width or height of a hoop once the game has started unless a jammed ball occurs or is suspected (see Rule 9.5).

WHO AM I?

Can you work out who the players are from their own unique anagrams?

  • PIRATE SLAM
  • HEEL GRACE
  • RISK BIG HAMLET
  • A GOAT VIBES
  • STAND A WOE
  • WARREN LOAD
  • WAS HER DOLL
  • MUST A THURST
  • AM DOME A HILL
  • A NOTED CRUNCH

Answers

  • SAMIR PATEL
  • RACHEL GEE
  • KLIM SEABRIGHT
  • TOBI SAVAGE
  • ASTON WADE
  • LORNA DEWAR
  • ROD ASHWELL
  • STUART SMITH
  • OMIED HALLAM
  • DUNCAN HECTOR



 

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed on this news web page are those of the Editor and contributors. Croquet England is not responsible for statements other than those clearly identified as being made on its behalf. The full editorial policy is available online. The Web News Editor is the Croquet England Office.