The Croquet Association

Results of 2019 Elections for Members of Council

North West

John Dawson is elected unopposed to serve for a term of two years.

Croquet North & Yorkshire

Derek Knight is elected unopposed to serve for a term of three years.

East & West Midlands

There were 82 valid votes cast (58 online and 24 postal) from an electorate of 589, a turnout of 14%. There was also 1 invalid paper. The number of votes cast for each candidate were as follows:

Candidate	Votes
Patricia Duke-Cox	63
Peter Hanley	19

Patricia Duke-Cox is elected to serve for a term of four years.

East Anglia

Brian Havill and Rich Waterman are elected unopposed to serve for terms of 2 and 4 years respectively.

South West

There were 359 valid votes cast (262 online and 97 postal) from an electorate of 1369, a turnout of 26%. There were also 8 invalid papers. The quota for election by single transferable vote was therefore 89.01. The number of first preference votes cast for each candidate were as follows:

Candidate	Votes
Dave Kibble	96
Peter Nelson	92
Klim Seabright	67
Linda Shaw	42
Brian Wilson	62

Dave Kibble and Peter Nelson were deemed elected at the first stage as their first preference votes exceeded the quota. Linda Shaw was eliminated in the 2^{nd} stage and her votes redistributed. No

further candidate reached the new threshold. In the third stage, Dave Kibbles surplus votes were distributed and Klim Seabright reached the final threshold.

Dave Kibble, Peter Nelson and Klim Seabright are elected to serve for terms of 3, 4 and 2 years respectively.

Southern

Frances Colman is elected unopposed to serve for a term of three years.

South East

There were 263 valid votes cast (208 online and 55 postal) from an electorate of 1448, a turnout of 18%. There were also 2 invalid papers. The quota for election by single transferable vote was therefore 65.01. The number of first preference votes cast for each candidate were as follows:

Candidate	Votes
Bill Arliss	12
Ian Cobbold	64
Jon Diamond	20
Jonathan Isaacs	91
Samir Patel	76

Jonathan Isaacs and Samir Patel were deemed elected at the first stage as their first preference votes exceeded the quota. Jonathan Isaacs had the largest number of surplus votes, 26. After transferring the surplus to the continuing candidates, Ian Cobbold reached the quota and was deemed elected.

Ian Cobbold, Jonathan Isaacs and Samir Patel are elected to serve for terms of 3, 2 and 4 years respectively.

Returning Officer Ian Vincent

Scrutineers Sarah Hayes

Craig Edwards

4th September, 2019